Neil Diamond set to deliver 50th anniversary box set and tour

Neil Diamond
Photo by m. superstein/Shutterstock

Prolific musician Neil Diamond will honour the 50th anniversary of his first hit “Solitary Man” from 1966 by releasing three discs containing 50 career-spanning handpicked tracks, including a curated booklet featuring liner notes. In addition to Neil Diamond 50, Diamond will take on a big tour beginning in April of this year. He’s expected to sing his greatest hits on the tour—which includes 11 number one singles:

  • Cracklin’ Rosie
  • Song Sung Blue
  • Longfellow Serenade
  • I’ve Been This Way Before
  • If You Know What I Mean
  • Desiree
  • You Don’t Bring Me Flowers
  • America
  • Yesterday’s Songs
  • Heartlight
  • I’m a Believer

The Grammy award-winning and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member has sold over 130 million albums worldwide and has achieved record sales with 40 Gold albums, 21 Platinum albums and 11 multi-platinum albums. Check out the Neil Diamond official website for tour dates and more information or get your ticket now at

Also on RNR: